Walt Disney World Marathon Recaps

4 Jan

I can’t get enough information about my upcoming Walt Disney World Marathon. What time do I need to get there? What are the port-o-potty lines like? What’s parking like? Which mile is the infamous highway overpass? Where do I get chocolate??

Here are some of my favorite recaps that I’ve read so far:

Run, Eat, Date, Sleep

Foodie Fresh – Recap and Info

Running With Sass – Part 1 and Part 2

Meals and Miles

Healthy Tipping Point

Added after posting:

Run, Eat, Repeat

If you have any Walt Disney World Marathon recaps you suggest, please post them in the comments below. I would love to read them.

Only 4 more days to go!

9 Responses to “Walt Disney World Marathon Recaps”

  1. Kelly @foodiefresh January 4, 2012 at 8:36 am #

    Thanks for the link love! I don’t know if you caught this post, but I actually wrote a more informative post about running the Disney World Marathon. http://foodiefresh.com/2011/01/21/is-disney-for-you/

    If you’re looking for factual information, and not just my sappy race recap, it’s definitely worth checking out. 😉

    Good luck and enjoy every minute of it! It’s an awesome race!

    • Hemarie January 4, 2012 at 9:43 am #

      Thanks, Kelly! I know what I’ll be reading during lunch!

    • Hemarie January 4, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

      I loved the link and added it to my recap. Thanks for posting it!

  2. Kaley January 4, 2012 at 9:27 am #

    Porta-potty lines are out of control. Many just head to the woods. 🙂
    Parking is typical Disney parking. Plentiful and organized… but depending on where this particular race starts, you might have to take a Ferry to your starting line.

    Lots of characters. Resist the urge to stand in a line and take a picture with them! Those people are crazies! 😉

    Excited for you!
    Kaley

    • Hemarie January 4, 2012 at 9:45 am #

      Thanks Kaley! Remember when you tried your hardest to convince me to run a marathon and I looked at you like you were nuts? 😉

  3. runeatdatesleep January 4, 2012 at 9:41 am #

    Thank you for the mention 🙂 Good luck this weekend!

    • Hemarie January 4, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

      Thanks! I am sooooooo excited. 🙂

  4. runningwithsass January 4, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    thanks for including me! You are going to have so much fun, soak it ll in, it will be a day to remember! I hated the curved hill/overpass going towards DHS, but there is another one closer to the beginning (I remember it was still dark!) It won’t matter, you won’t care, you will be having so much fun!

    • Hemarie January 4, 2012 at 1:43 pm #

      Thanks… I’ll try to take it all in. Congrats on being cleared to run again!

Leave a comment